Final Draft Video

The original draft I had created I focused more on the skating aspect of the sport, rather than the inspirational and joy of the sport. I wanted to create a video that inspires others to skate, and explain why skaters within the community skate and things they like about skating. I also wanted to answer questions many new skaters might have by asking other skaters questions I thought might be brought up. I wanted other skater’s experiences and things they think may be important information to new skaters, such as never giving up because it is hard to pick up. The idea came from watching montages and researching what was most asked and talked about interviews similar, like with professional skaters and documentaries. I wanted to express to others how I felt about skating, like how it is a way to escape, forget about my problems and enjoy the world around me. After my peer revision and looking at my draft rubric, I saw I was missing some interviews which I added. During the process of creation, the main tools I used were the effects, razor and video trimmer tool. I didn’t edit each clip to much, rather than trimming the beginning of the interviews. My interviewees answered these similarly as to my narrations During the interview process, I asked a series of questions that I also talked about, such as when I started skating, what board I had first, my favorite thing about skating, and why I skate. I lowered the background music to fit with the voice overs and chose a song I thought fit the tempo and vibe of skating. My filming took place at Stephenson, where I live, and around campus a bit. I did not add as many actions shots as I did before, but I replaced them with more important information like others motives and inspirations.

Music: SoundCloud Creative Commons use for modification and commercial use

Sokar Beats. (2012). Come on Take Me Over. (Song/Beat). United States. SoundCloud

Author: gonzog97

DTC Major w/ Minor Business

Leave a comment