Final Audio Story

I decided to edit my story with my voice narration over the recordings, and a calm, happy song in the background. For the final draft audio story, I used the same recordings as the draft but added a welcoming statement. The story is still a simple interview with some friends of mine who skate as well and enjoy talking. Many of the interviews conducted with professional skaters and random interviewees tend to lean towards personal questions and responses. which was what i was aiming for. I asked a few questions pertaining to the interviewees skating life and some influences on it. I did not receive feedback due to my draft being turned in late, but after it was graded and revising it myself, I decided I needed an introductory statement and some music to avoid so much silence. The creation itself was difficult at first, using the tools and such, but it got easier once I continued editing different recordings. The tools I mainly used were the fade tool, razor tool and clicker tool. I edited the main questions I believed were the most important otherwise the interview would have been ten minutes. The tough part was deciding which part of the recordings are crucial for the interview, but after multiple cuts, the ones I chose fit my idea the best. I wanted to portray the interviewees experience and reflect upon them in a way. The basic Q’s and A’s answered guided the interviewee in the story telling direction, considering the amount of time given to talk. My inspiration from this project goes way back to when I would watch professional skaters, who I looked up to, talk about their influence and experience with the sport. I wanted to do the same, but with normal people and random skaters who represent the skating community. Overall, this project allowed me to understand how to work audition and work with the best sound quality in order to sound as professional as possible.

Author: gonzog97

DTC Major w/ Minor Business

Leave a comment